官方合作伙伴

关于 SLAM SCHOOL

SLAM School

SLAM School 是一所面向 11 至 18 岁学生的国际教育机构。在 SLAM School,我们采用个性化的教学模式,帮助年轻人发现其能力和才能,并让这些能力和才能充分发挥。
SLAM School 提倡一种新颖且个性化的学习和自我发展方法。学生将按照北美教育体系进行初中及高中学习,并获得美国高中文凭。除此之外,学生还可以选择在我们的国际职业培训项目下攻读其它国际认可的英国资格证书,例如 国际普通中等教育证书(IGCSE)及培生BTEC 文凭。

除了学术课程,SLAM School还根据学生的独特兴趣和才能,为学生提供体育、STEAM领域(科学、技术、工程、艺术和数学)或表演艺术领域的专业课程。这些项目与NBA、利物浦足球俱乐部国际学院、皇家舞蹈学院和皇家音乐学院联合委员会等知名机构合作推出。

SLAM School 的教学语言是英语。因此,我们要求学生必须具备相对流利的英语水平。除了英语,学校还将开设西班牙语课程,另外德语也将作为选修课。

校长寄语

SLAM School

很高兴您能来到 SLAM School就读。 我们希望通过此欢迎信息向您表达感谢——感谢您的信任,选择了世界上唯一通过发展学生个性化路径来培养其独特能力的独一无二的教育项目。这正是我们项目的巨大优势——能够发现您的独特才能,为您提供支持建议并发挥自己的潜力。

您在 SLAM School接受教育将最终获得美国高中文凭。学生还可以追求英国认可的学术和职业资格证书,这将与他们未来的高等教育和职业目标契合。对于学生来说,在SLAM School学习意味着通过严格的一流教育,他们将有机会就读最好的大学,并有机会获得我们所提供的技能及知识,在未来的机会中脱颖而出。

我们是一所真正具有国际视野的学校,在这里您将与来自全球各地的学生和教师紧密融合,接触不同的观点和不同的文化,这将使你变得丰富、具有真正的国际化视野,也将有助于你成为一个能够以谦逊品质塑造及领导世界的杰出全球公民。 拥有SLAM School的就读经验,您将永远不会独行。你学到的课程、经历的个人成长和建立的积极关系将驻留内心深处,成为你与Slam School的终生连接。感谢您选择了我们,我们将张开双臂欢迎您!

致以最热烈的问候,

SLAM学校校长

Bettina von den Steinen

课程

SLAM School

中学课程

SLAM 中学旨在为七八年级的学生提供一个有利的环境,让他们可以学习、玩耍和茁壮成长。中学项目的学生将沉浸在一个由充满热情的学习者组成的紧密社区中,他们还可以参加令人兴奋的课程内容,包括教育实地考察、动手及体验式学习机会。

中学课程如下:

年级

学科

6年级

语言艺术 1

数学 1

6年级科学

6年级社会研究

7年级

语言艺术 2

七年级数学

生命科学

7 年级公民学

8年级

语言艺术 3

8年级数学

8年级地球科学

8年级美国历史

在八年级,根据学生的情况,可以选修一门高中外语选修课,该选修课将授予高中学分。学生也可以在以下中学选修课中进行选择:

  • 精读——读者日记(六年级选修课)
  • 个人健身(选修)
  • 数字公民(选修)
  • 数字化故事构建(选修)
  • Scratch 编程概论(选修) 戏剧 1 (选修)
  • 旅游观光(选修)
播放视频

高中课程

SLAM 高中课程是四年制课程,这样的设计旨在满足美国学院、大学以及西班牙、欧洲和世界各地其他高等教育机构的入学要求。SLAM 高中的目的是服务于 9 至 12 年级学生的兴趣及需求,在他们准备继续接受教育的过程中,帮助其培养个人价值、尊严及对自己和他人的责任感。在最后几学年,我们还鼓励学生利用在西班牙、欧洲及周边地区的小团体旅行,通过学术性、社交性的交流机会及领导力来锻炼与日俱增的独立性。

学生至少获得 24 个学分,即可获得美国高中文凭。 24 个学分按年级划分,具体如下:

年级

学科

9年级

英语 1

代数1

生物学

美国历史

体育/健康

艺术/戏剧/音乐

10年级

英语 2

几何学

化学

世界历史

外语

电脑

11年级

英语 3

代数2

物理学(或同等科学)

美国政府/经济

外语

选修课

12年级

英语 4

预微积分/微积分(或同等水平)

选修课

选修课

选修课

选修课

 

国际职业培训计划

SLAM School通过与教育机构 Campus FP 合作推出的国际职业培训计划(IVT)提供各种学术和职业课程。这些课程由英国最大的认证机构培生(Pearson)和 OTHM 资格认证机构授权,OTHM机构由英国资格及考试条例办公室( Ofqual)监管。

培生国际 GCSE

对于 14 岁以上的学生,我们提供培生国际 GCSE (IGCSE),这是全球认可的资格证书,具有专为国际学习者设计的学术内容和评估。

OTHM 高等教育学习基础文凭3 级

16 岁以上(11 和 12 年级)的学生可以选择参加 OTHM高等教育学习基础文凭3级课程。该课程旨在确保每个学习者都具备学习技能、数学、计算机、社会、文化、商业和会计方面的知识,提供快速适应变化和进步的知识及技能。成功完成高等教育学习基础文凭3级课程可以为学习者提供继续深造或就业的机会。

培生 BTEC 国际 3 级

16 岁以上的学生也可以选择参加 BTEC(商业及技术教育委员会)国际 3 级资格认证,这是一项以职业教育资格认证,能使学生具备特定领域的实用行业技能和理论知识。我们目前提供培生BTEC 体育扩展文凭,该文凭由培生与利物浦足球俱乐部国际学院合作开发,旨在为体育、健身和体育活动领域提供一条事业发展途径。参加完整 BTEC 课程的学生必须学完两年课程。参加BTEC非完整课程的学生可以完成两年或一年的课程,且可以在第一年结束时更改课程。

以上 OTHM 和培生的学历资格在英国和欧洲都能得到充分认可,同时也受到全球大学的广泛认可和推崇。学生毕业后将获得OTHM 资格或BTEC 文凭,这将与他们的志向、大学就读或职业发展密切相关 。顺利完成 OTHM 高等教育学习基础文凭3级的学生获得 4、5、6 及 7 级的 OTHM 高等教育文凭。同样,完成 BTEC 国际 3 级认证后,学生可以选择继续接受教育,参加BTEC 高级国家资格认证,例如4 级及5 级。

体育、STEAM 和艺术项目

SLAM Arts艺术项目包括音乐和舞蹈教育。该课程可以帮助学生在国内及国际表演艺术领域的进一步学习做好准备,也适用于以享受及丰富人生为目的学习音乐或舞蹈的任何学生。有兴趣在艺术领域接受高等教育并在未来接受专业艺术训练的学生,可以获得与我们合作的著名艺术机构——皇家音乐学院及皇家舞蹈学院联合委员会的证书/学位。音乐专业的学生可以专攻的专业有:钢琴、吉他、打击乐、管风琴、歌唱、小提琴、中提琴、长号、大号、长笛、单簧管、低音管或萨克斯管。

SLAM 艺术项目合作伙伴

皇家音乐学院联合委员会 (ABRSM)提供世界领先的音乐评估和分级评定。它是一个值得信赖的机构,广受世界各地教师和学生的尊重。 ABRSM 在音乐教育领域拥有超过 100 年的专业经验,得到英国四所领先音乐学院——皇家音乐学院(Royal Academy of Music)、皇家音乐大学(Royal College of Music)、皇家北方音乐学院和苏格兰皇家音乐学院的支持。ABRSM按级别提供考试和评估,这是一个旨在衡量音乐进步和终身学习的渐进式框架。毕业生考试最近在所谓的“国家资格框架”内获得了英国学历管理当局的认可。

皇家舞蹈学院 (RAD) 是一家总部位于英国的考试委员会,专门从事以古典芭蕾为重点的舞蹈教育和培训工作。 RAD 于 1920 年在英国成立,旨在为舞蹈建立学术经典。RAD目前在全球拥有超过 14,000 名成员,每年有超过 250,000 名学生接受其考核。

课程辅助

课程辅助活动是整体发展和积极教育的重要组成部分。 在 SLAM 学校,我们强烈鼓励学生广泛参与各类课外活动,这让他们有机会探索自己的才能并锻炼新技能。 这也是我们将许多课外活动通过体育、STEAM 和艺术项目整合进课程的原因。

我们提供的课程辅助活动包括:

  • 机器人俱乐部
  • 无人机建造
  • 远足
  • 橄榄球
  • 击剑”

寄宿

SLAM School

在SLAM 学校,您可以选择在追求学业的同时入住位于大自然中的 Sierra de Guadarrama 校园寄宿公寓。寄宿公寓可以俯瞰湖泊,按性别分为两个不同的翼楼并配备有单人间、双人间或三人间。

寄宿是锻炼学生独立性、责任感、时间管理、助人及建立牢固及积极友谊的最佳方式。寄宿有助于学生成为富有同情心及关怀心的社区的一员,而社区亦会为学生的个人成长和发展提供全力支持。

我们的宿舍提供全食宿、清洁及洗衣服务,学生在校期间可以享受舒适的住宿环境,而无需担心这些生活琐事。学生只需要每天整理床铺,并在房间和其他公共设施中保持秩序。
我们寄宿公寓的设施及特点:

  • 清洁服务
  • 每周洗衣服务
  • 所有房间配备Wi-Fi(根据年龄控制访问时间)
  • 24小时监控
  • 接待
  • 自习室
  • 图书馆
  • 饭厅
  • 菜单灵活,适应每个学生的营养需求
  • 自动售货机
  • 客厅
  • 电视房
  • 活动室
  • 游泳池
  • 健身房
  • 免费停车场 

辅导计划 

鉴于父母和监护人有在第一时间了解孩子表现的需求,我们制定了一个旨在为每个学生提供个人陪伴的指导计划,会在课业及非课业时间,包括周末校内住宿时间提供陪伴。 在 SLAM School,学生的安全和福祉至关重要。 因此,我们指定的导师会监控课堂内外的各个方面,并与家人时刻保持联系。 这些导师将充当学生的监护人,在学期内充当学校与家庭间的可信赖链接。

播放视频

周末活动

我们认识到,除了学术教育之外,课外经历对于帮助学生拓宽思维及实现全面发展有着不可或缺的作用。鉴于此,SLAM 学校设计了供寄宿生可以参加的各种各样的周末活动。

这些活动包括实地考察具有丰富历史和传统的西班牙城市,以使学生熟悉西班牙独特的城隅和广场;也可以参观博物馆、文化机构、大公司以及其它有趣的校外活动。 我们的导师将在周末活动的所有期间陪同学生。
选择不参加周末活动的寄宿生可以在校园周边享受休闲时光,并可以自由使用学校的体育和娱乐设施。

录取

SLAM School
播放视频

录取标准

  • 想要就读 K-7 到 K-10 级别的学生,英语水平至少相当于 B1(欧洲体系),才能被录取;就读 K-11 及 K-12级别的学生, 英语水平需要达到相当于 B2的水平。 但是,不需要具备西班牙语基础。
  • 参加高效体育项目计划(High Sports Performance Program)的学生必须身体健康,该计划将在面试时进行健康评估,且需要提供医疗证明,以表明学生没有罹患任何可能导致不可逆转身体伤害的疾病。 
  • 所有学生都必须来自其原籍国当局正式认可的教育体系,并且在抵达西班牙时未患任何传染性疾病。
  • 最后,他们必须在西班牙学习期间持有西班牙学生签证。

招生程序

  1. 填写申请表。家长或法定监护人可在此填写入学申请表。我们将联系您,预约安排面试和测试。
  2. 申请参观我们的校园或预约在线咨询。在西班牙居住的父母和法定监护人可以参观我们的校园。您可以填写此表格进行申请。对于居住在西班牙以外的人,可以预约在线咨询。
  3. 面试及评估。申请人的父母或法定监护人将与校长亲自或在线面临谈(取决于居住地)。如果申请人在面试前无法证明自己的英语水平,还需进行英语测试。另外需要完成心理及能力评估,以帮助我们对学生的申请进行评估。
  4. 提交证明文件。申请人/家长必须提交几份证明文件(身份证明文件、之前的学校证明、学生签证等)。
  5. 正式登记。在收到所有所需文件后,我们会通过电子邮件将注册协议发送至学生的父母或法定监护人,其中会详细说明与学校签订的每项服务的内容及金额。
  6.  支付相应费用。
  7. 收到正式录取通知书。

在申请人获得名额的情况下,SLAM School 会为所有家庭提供个性化咨询服务,以协助办理相关法律程序并获得学生签证;如果该学生已经被我校录取,我们还将办理西班牙移民当局所需的必要手续。如果您需要任何帮助,请随时与我们联系。

9 月至 6 月一学年的学费为 50,000 欧元。

该费用包括:

  • 带膳食全寄宿(十个月),每天提供四餐(早餐、午餐、茶、晚餐)
  • 学费、标准教学费、实验室和技术费
  • 实体或数字书籍及教材
  • 全套校服
  • 外部考试费用(IB、SAT、ACT、雅思、牛津等)
  • 指定导师提供的全天候 24 小时服务
  • 技术包。抵达 SLAM 后,学生将收到一个适合其年龄的电子设备,由 MDM 系统控制并可以访问 SLAM 技术生态系统
  • 体育及休闲活动(有些可能会产生额外费用)
  • 艺术材料
  • 一日游、周末文化游览、社交活动、宴会及庆祝活动
  • 供学年内使用的校内电动自行车
  • 学校责任及保险(意外保险、健康保险及使用学校医护设施)
  • 往返阿道弗·苏亚雷斯·巴拉哈斯国际机场的接送服务

联系我们

西班牙办事处
info@slamuniversities.com
Av. de Venecia, s/n, 40424 Urbanización, Segovia, Spain
+34 91 999 35 66
+34 921 174 622

即刻注册简讯,与我们保持联系!

Official Partnerships

ABOUT SLAM SCHOOL

SLAM School

SLAM School is an international educational institution for students between the ages of 11 and 18. At SLAM School, we embrace a personalized teaching model that helps our young people to discover what their abilities and talents are, so that they can develop them to the fullest.

SLAM School espouses an innovative and personalized approach to learning and self development. Students will undertake their middle- and high school studies according to the North American education system and graduate with an American High School Diploma. Alongside this, students have the choice to pursue other internationally recognized British accredited qualifications under our IVT (International Vocational Training) Program such as the IGCSE (International General Certificate of Secondary Education) and Pearson BTEC diplomas.

In addition to the academic curriculum, SLAM School offers students specialized programs in sports, STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Mathematics) or performing arts fields based on their distinctive interests and talents. These programs have been rolled out in partnership with established institutions like the NBA, Liverpool Football Club International Academy, The Royal Academy of Dance and The Associated Board of the Royal School of Music.  

The language of instruction at SLAM School is English. Our students are thus required to be able to speak English with relative fluency. In addition to English, they will have Spanish Language classes and German will also be offered as an optional subject.

PRINCIPAL'S MESSAGE

SLAM School

It is my great pleasure to welcome you to SLAM School. SLAM School wants, with this welcome message, to thank you for the trust you put in the only educational project in the world that nurtures the unique abilities of its students by developing personalized itineraries for each of them. This is the great strength of our project- to be able to discover your distinctive talents and provide you with support and counsel to help you fulfil your own potential for greatness.

Your education at SLAM School will culminate in the achievement of the American High School Diploma. Students may also pursue British accredited academic and vocational qualifications, which will align with their future higher education and career goals. For our students, this means a rigorous first-class education that will open the doors to the finest universities and equip them with the skills and knowledge to excel in the opportunities that await them. 

We are a truly internationally-minded school, where you will be able to be part of a close-knit community of students and teachers from all over the globe. Being exposed to different points of view as well as diverse cultures will not only enrich you but will endow you with a genuinely cosmopolitan perspective that will serve you well in becoming an outstanding global citizen who can shape and lead the world with humility. 

With SLAM School you will never walk alone. The lessons that you learn, personal growth you experience and meaningful relationships you establish will remain stored in the depths of your heart and keep you united to this institution for life. We thank you for choosing us and welcome you with open arms!

With warmest regards,

Bettina von den Steinen

Principal of SLAM School

CURRICULUM

SLAM School

Middle School Curriculum

SLAM Middle School is designed to provide students in grades seven and eight with a conducive environment in which they can learn, study, play and thrive. Students in the Middle School program are immersed in a close-knit community of passionate learners and are invited to participate in an exciting curriculum filled with educational field trips and opportunities for hands-on and experiential learning.

The middle school curriculum is as follows:

GradeSubjects
Grade 6

Language Arts 1

Mathematics 1

Grade 6 Science

Grade 6 Social Studies

Grade 7

Language Arts 2

Grade 7 Mathematics

Life Science

Grade 7 Civics

Grade 8

Language Arts 3

Grade 8 Mathematics

Grade 8 Earth Science

Grade 8 History of the United States

In grade eight, depending on the student profile, it may be possible to take a foreign language high school elective, which will be awarded as a high school credit. Students can also select from the middle school electives available:

  • Intensive Reading – Reader’s Journal (grade six elective) 
  • Personal Fitness elective 
  • Digital Citizenship elective 
  • Digital Storytelling elective 
  • Intro to Programming Using Scratch elective 
  • Theatre 1 elective 
  • Travel and Tourism elective 
Play Video

High School Curriculum

The SLAM High School Curriculum is comprised of a four-year curriculum designed to meet the requirements for admission to U.S. colleges and universities and other institutions of higher education in Spain, Europe and around the world. The purpose of the high school is to serve the interests and needs of students from grades nine to twelve as they prepare to continue their education and help them develop personal worth, dignity and a sense of responsibility to themselves and others. During the last years of school, our students are also encouraged to exercise their growing independence through academic, social and leadership opportunities, by taking advantage of small group travel in and around Spain and Europe. 

All students graduate with an accredited American High School Diploma if they earn a minimum of 24 credits. The 24 credit breakdown by grade is as follows: 

GradeSubjects
Grade 9

English 1

Algebra 1

Biology

US History

Physical Education/Health

Art/Theatre/Music

Grade 10

English 2

Geometry

Chemistry 

World History

Foreign Language 

Computers

Grade 11

English 3

Algebra 2

Physics (or equivalent science)

American Government/Economics

Foreign Language 

Elective 

Grade 12

English 4

Pre-Calculus/Calculus (or equivalent)

Elective 

Elective

Elective

Elective

IVT Program

SLAM School offers various academic and vocational programs through our IVT (International Vocational Training) Program, rolled out in partnership with the educational institution, Campus FP. These programs are authorized by Pearson, the UK’s largest awarding body and OTHM qualifications, an awarding body regulated by Ofqual (Office of the Qualifications and Examinations Regulation) in England. 

Pearson International GCSEs

For students aged 14+, we offer the Pearson International GCSEs (IGCSEs), globally recognised qualifications with academic content and assessment designed specifically for international learners. 

OTHM Level 3 Foundation Diploma for Higher Education Studies

Students aged 16+ (grades 11 and 12) have the option of taking the OTHM Level 3 Foundation Diploma for Higher Education Studies. It is designed to ensure that each learner is equipped with knowledge of study skills, mathematics, computing, society and culture, business and accounting, providing the knowledge and skills to adapt rapidly to change and progress with their learning. Successful completion of the Level 3 Foundation Diploma for Higher Education Studies provides learners with the opportunity to progress to further study or employment.

Pearson BTEC International Level 3

Students aged 16+ may also choose to take the BTEC (Business and Technical Education Council) International Level 3, a career-focused educational qualification that equips them with practical industry skills and theoretical knowledge of a given field. We currently offer the Pearson BTEC Extended Diploma in Sport, which is developed by Pearson in partnership with Liverpool Football Club International Academy and aimed at providing a pathway to careers in sport, fitness and physical activity. Students taking the full BTEC must take the classes for two years. Students not taking the full BTEC may take classes for two years or one year and may change courses at the end of first year.

The above OTHM and Pearson qualifications are fully recognized in the UK and Europe, and are widely acknowledged and respected by universities worldwide. Students will graduate with an OTHM qualification/BTEC Diploma that aligns closely with their ambitions and future university or career plans. Successful completion of the OTHM Level 3 Foundation Diploma for higher studies will allow students to access OTHM higher education diplomas at Level 4, 5, 6 and 7. Similarly, after completing a BTEC International Level 3, students may choose to pursue higher education with a BTEC Higher National qualification, which we offer at Level 4 and 5

Sports, STEAM and Arts Programs

The SLAM Arts Program consists of music and dance education. The program prepares students for further studies in both national and international performing arts but is also meant for any student who would like to learn music or dance for their own enjoyment and enrichment. Students who are interested in pursuing higher education in the arts and train to a professional level in the future, are able to obtain certifications/degrees from renowned art institutions we have partnered with- the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music and the Royal Academy of Dance. Music students may specialize in piano, guitar, percussion, organ, singing, violin, viola, trombone, tuba, flute, clarinet, bassoon or saxophone. 

About our SLAM Arts Program Partners 

The Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music (ABRSM) is the world's leading provider of music assessments and assessments by levels. It is a trusted body, respected by teachers and students around the world. ABRSM has over 100 years of experience and specialization in the field of music education and is supported by four of the UK's leading conservatories: the Royal Academy of Music, Royal College of Music, Royal Northern College of Music and Royal Conservatoire of Scotland. It offers examinations and assessments by level, a progressive framework aimed at measuring musical progress and lifelong learning. Graduate exams have recently gained recognition from the authorities regulating academic qualifications in the UK within the framework of the so-called "National Qualifications Framework".

The Royal Academy of Dance (RAD) is a UK-based examination board specializing in dance education and training, with an emphasis on classical ballet. The RAD, founded in 1920 in the United Kingdom with the purpose of establishing the academic canon of dance, currently has more than 14,000 members worldwide and each year examines more than 250,000 students.

Co-curricular

Co-curricular activities are a crucial part of meaningful holistic development and education. At SLAM School, students are highly encouraged to partake in a wide range of activities outside of the classroom that allows them the opportunity to explore their talents and develop new skills. This is why many of our co-curricular activities have been integrated into our curriculum, through our Sports, STEAM and Arts program.

Other co-curricular activities that we offer include: 

  • Robotics Club
  • Drone construction
  • Chess
  • Hiking
  • Rugby
  • Fencing

BOARDING

SLAM School

SLAM School offers students the possibility of pursuing their studies while staying at our boarding house within the Sierra de Guadarrama campus, located in the middle of nature. The boarding residence, overlooking a lake, is fully equipped with single, double or triple rooms and is separated into two different wings by sex.

Boarding is the best way for students to develop independence, foster responsibility, learn to manage their own time, help others and form strong and meaningful friendships. Through boarding, students benefit from the experience of being part of a compassionate and caring community that accords full support for their personal growth and development. 

Our residence provides full board as well as cleaning and laundry services, so that our students do not have to worry about these tasks during the school term and can enjoy a comfortable stay. Students are only expected to make their beds daily and keep order in their room and in the rest of the common facilities. 

Facilities and features of our boarding house: 

  • Cleaning service
  • Weekly laundry service
  • Wi-Fi service in all rooms (with access control according to age)
  • 24-hour surveillance 
  • Reception
  • Study rooms
  • Library
  • Dining room 
  • Flexible food menu, adapted to the nutritional needs of each student
  • Vending machines
  • Living room 
  • TV room 
  • Event room 
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym
  • Free parking

Mentoring

Aware of the need for parents and guardians to know first-hand how their child is doing, we have established a mentoring program that is aimed at the personal accompaniment of each of our students, during both school and non-school hours, including during their time of residence in our facilities on weekends. At SLAM School, the safety and well-being of students is paramount. Thus, assigned mentors monitor all aspects inside and outside of the classroom and are in permanent contact with families. They serve as a guardian to students and as a trusted link for families during the school year. 

Play Video

Weekend Activities

We recognize that apart from an academic education, experiences outside of the classroom play an integral part in helping our students broaden their minds and develop into well-rounded young individuals. With this in mind, SLAM School has designed a wide range of weekend activities that our boarders can partake in. 

These activities include field trips to Spanish cities with rich history and tradition, in order to acclimatize students to Spain’s unique corners and squares, visiting museums, cultural institutions and large companies, as well as other more fun and playful activities that take place outside of the school campus. Students will be permanently accompanied by their mentors during all weekend activities. 

Boarders who choose not to participate in weekend activities may enjoy their leisure time within the perimeters of the campus and are free to utilize the school’s sports and recreational facilities. 

ADMISSIONS

SLAM School
Play Video

Admissions Criteria 

  • Prospective students must prove a level of English equivalent to at least B1 (European system) prior to their acceptance for levels K-7 to K-10 and a level equivalent to B2 for K-11 and K-12. However, it will not be necessary to have previous knowledge of Spanish.
  • Students participating in the High Sports Performance Program must be physically fit to start the program, which will be evaluated at the time of the interview, as well as have a medical certificate indicating that they do not suffer from any kind of illness that could cause irreversible physical harm. 
  • All students must come from a system of education duly accredited by the authorities of their country of origin and cannot suffer from any contagious disease upon arrival in Spain.
  • Finally, they must have a Spanish student visa for the duration of their studies in Spain.

Admissions Procedure

  1. Fill in the application form. Parents or legal guardians can fill out the admission form here. We will contact you to schedule an appointment for the interview and test.
  2. Request a visit to our campus or book an online consultation. Parents and legal guardians residing in Spain can visit our campus. You can do this via this form. For those outside of Spain, you may book an online consultation with us.
  3. Interview and assessment. The applicant’s parents or legal guardians will have an interview with the principal in-person or online (depending on place of residence). The applicant will also complete an English test in the case that he/she was unable to prove their level of English prior to the interview. A psychological and capacity assessment will also be completed, to help us evaluate the prospective student’s application.
  4. Submission of supporting documents. Applicants/parents must submit several supporting documents (identification document, previous school certificate(s), student visa etc.).
  5. Formalization of the registration. Once all the required documentation has been received, we will send the registration contract via email to the student’s parents or legal guardians, in which the description and amounts of each service contracted with the school will be detailed.
  6. Payment of the corresponding fees.
  7. Receive an official letter of admission. 

In the case that the candidate is offered a place, SLAM School provides all families with a personalized advisory service to help with relevant legal procedures and obtaining the student visa, as well as to carry out the necessary formalities in Spain before the immigration authorities, once the student is already enrolled at our school. Do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance.

The tuition fee for one academic year from September to June CONSULT.

This fee includes: 

  • Accommodation in our boarding house on a full-board basis (ten months) with four meals a day provided (breakfast, lunch, tea, dinner)
  • School fees, standard teaching expenses, laboratory and technology fees
  • Physical or digital books and teaching material
  • Full school uniform
  • Fees for external examinations (IB, SAT, ACT, IELTS, Oxford etc.)
  • An assigned monitor who will provide assistance 24 hours a day
  • Technological pack. Upon arrival at SLAM, the student will receive an electronic device appropriate to their age, controlled by an MDM system and with access to the SLAM technological ecosystem
  • Sports and leisure activities (some may incur additional costs)
  • Artistic material
  • Day trips, weekend cultural excursions, social events, banquets and scheduled celebrations
  • Electric bicycle to be able to move around the campus, for use during the school year
  • Liability and school insurance (accident insurance, health insurance and use of school nurse facility)
  • Pick up and drop off from/to Adolfo Suarez Barajas International Airport

CONTACT US

SPAIN OFFICE
info@slamuniversities.com
Av. de Venecia, s/n, 40424 Urbanización, Segovia, Spain
+34 91 999 35 66
+34 921 174 622

Keep in touch by signing up to our newsletter today!